The success of NRP 74 depends on a number of actors from research and the administration.

​The programme manager and the president of the Steering Committee are responsible for the operational management. The head of knowledge transfer communicates research results to target audiences. The representative of the Federal Administration and the representative of the Swiss Conference of the Cantonal Ministers of Public Health work with the Steering Committee and communicate results to the administration.

The Programmes division of the National Research Council is ultimately responsible for the NRP. The delegate of the Research Council and his deputy act as a link between the Research Council and the Steering Committee.

Steering Committee members:

  • Professor Milo Puhan, University of Zurich (President)
  • Prof. emeritus Bernhard Burnand, Unisanté Lausanne
  • Dr Penny Hollander Feldman, Center for Home Care Policy and Research Visiting Nurse Service of NY
  • Professor Steffen Flessa, Greifswald University, Germany
  • Professor Thomas Gächter, University of Zurich
  • Professor David C. Goodman, Dartmouth Medical School, USA
  • Professor Dr. Katharina Janus, Center for Healthcare Management, Paris, and Columbia University New York, USA
  • Professor Daniel Strech, Charité, Universitätsmedizin, Berlin (until August 2020)
  • Professor Michel Wensing, Radboud University Medical Centre, Netherlands
  • Professor Marcel Zwahlen, University of Bern

Delegates of division IV of the National Research Council:

  • Professor Manfred Max Bergman, University of Basel
  • Professor Regina Aebi-Müller, University of Lucerne (Deputy) 

Head of Knowledge Transfer:

  • Manuela Oetterli, Interface, Luzern

Representative of the Federal Administration:

  • Herbert Brunold, Federal Office of Public Health FOPH, Head of Evaluation and Research Service

Representative of the Swiss Conference of the Cantonal Ministers of Public Health CMPH):

  • Dr Peter Indra MPH MD, Head of Health Care in the Health Department of the Canton of Basel-Stadt

Programme manager:​

  • Dr Annegret Lesslauer,​ SNSF

Further information on this content